Weekly Winners

For me Sundays are the perfect day to get caught up on your week, I catch up on emails, run errands, do housework, and try to set myself up for success for the new week. This also includes going through all the blogs and posts I’ve bookmarked over the week. I thought it would be great to introduce a series to this blog, a weekly post to share some of my favourite articles online. Take a look and leave me some of your Weekly Winners in the comments.

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 23.13.53I absolutely adore Jane Fonda, I love her attitude on life and how she carries herself as a no BS lady. I find her very inspiring and I’m always interested to hear what she has to say. When I saw this article  on DuJour I had to give it a read and now I have an even deeper admiration for her.

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 23.14.12It’s slowly starting to feel like spring over here in London. Don’t get me wrong, it’s still cold and it will be a while before its sandal weather, but, the buds are up and flowers are starting to bloom…..Thats something, right? This post put a smile on my face, I thought it was a great idea if you were hosting Easter or wanted an excuse to hang flowers on you wall. 😉 I can’t imagine the flowers lasting to long, however, it is a beautiful way to showcase them.

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 23.14.22The Kennedy’s are a family I find very interesting, I like reading stories about them and looking at pictures of their family. Although its such a cliche, they were American Royalty. This article not only includes the Kennedy’s but also interior design, another love of mine, and guides us through some of Jackie’s design ideas and inspirations.

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 23.14.47As Valentines day is in the not so distant past, love seemed to be a topic that I kept reading and seeing online. I thought this article was very interesting, although my questions may be a little different from the articles writer, I think its important to ask these hard questions and really get to know someone while you’re dating.

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 23.14.55After moving to London I keep thinking of all the places I want to visit whilst I’m here. I’m so close to many amazing countries and can’t wait to add more stamps to my passport. This article from World of Wanderlust has some great packing ideas and ways to organise your bag. I will definitely be referring back to this on my next trip.

Screen Shot 2015-02-16 at 23.06.51

Leave a comment